President: Mark Firth

Mark Firth was elected elected the President of the Yarmouth County Agricultural Society in June 2016. He had served as the 1st Vice President since 2011.  He is also the manger of operations and is one of the many people behind the scene who helps make things flow smoothly before and during exhibition week.


1st Vice President: Darren Watkins

Darren Watkins was elected as the 1st Vice President in June 2016. He had served as the 2nd Vice President prior for the 4 years prior to this election move. He also serves as the Chairperson of the Oxen committee.





2nd Vice President: Allen Whittaker

Allen Whittaker was elected as the 2nd Vice President in June 2016. Prior to this election he served as the secretary of the Society which began in 2013.  He is following in his grandfather’s footsteps and joined the Agricultural Society.  His grandfather was Albert Whittaker who served as the President of the Society and has his portrait hanging in the hallway of the Mariners Centre.


Secretary: Andrea Dalton

Andrea has been our Light Horse chairperson for a number of years.  She is also a well known face when you come to our office.


Past President: Amy Rose

Amy Rose moved to past president in 2016 after completing a 4 year term as President.  She joined the board of directors in 2003 and has served in various positions including Associate Director, Director, and 2nd Vice President, Co-Chair of the Powersaw Competition and Chairperson of the Baby Contest.  She has been a constant face in the office taking your registrations and answering your phone calls since 2003.


Manager & Treasurer: Frank Anderson

Frank has been on the board of directors of the Yarmouth County Agricultural Society for the past 40 years.

Follow by Email